Dog Mess

Dog fouling is consistently raised as a concern by the public. The majority of dog owners behave responsibly and clean up after their pet. However, dog mess left by a minority of irresponsible owners is often the cause of complaints.

In recent weeks I have been asked, by some local residents and a member of the Parish Council, to remind the village about the increasing amount of Dog Mess left by irresponsible owners. One resident recently wrote to the website saying :-

“Dog mess – Irresponsilble dog owners !!!!! I am most disgusted to see the amount of dog mess left by some dog owners. I am a responsible dog owner who ALWAYS picks up my dogs poo. I take pride in where I live, I do not want it considered as a dog S**T village !!! Don’t be fooled, it is not always the people who visit our village that don’t clean up after their dog – I have seen for myself local village people who basically think they have a god damn right to not pick it up !!! WHY WHY WHY ?

If I witness one more person not picking up their dogs mess I personally will report you, there you have it. If you cant be bothered to take care of your dog properly, it is simple, don’t have one. I will name and shame you.”.

It is clear that feelings on this subject are running high and, although people are reluctant to report people, action will be required in the near future. If you are caught the fine is £1,000. Please take a dog poop scoop when you go out with your dog and please CLEAN IT UP.  Thank You

One Comment to “Dog Mess”

  1. In the past two weeks my 3yr old daughter has walked into dog mess on her way to and from school. Which then gets walked into my house. It is stomach turning having to clean it up. I hope the ignorant and digusting dog owners who allow their pets to foul on the footpaths and don’t clear it up are really proud of themselves.

Leave a Reply

